Test centre
Citizenship and social studies tests in Harstad 2026
The next test in Harstad is Wednesday 25 November 2026: the citizenship test (statsborgerprøven). The municipality has one test centre, and the test costs NOK 1,000.
Practise free before test day. Our own questions, no account.
Start practising free →Want a full timed simulation? Start the free test.
Upcoming dates in Harstad
| Test and date | Price | Deadline | Registration |
|---|---|---|---|
| citizenship test | NOK 1,000 | not stated | Register |
| citizenship test | NOK 1,000 | not stated | Register |
The test centre in Harstad

-
Harstad voksenopplæring
Bergseng skole. Bergslia 15, 9403 Harstad
Directions: Google Maps · Apple Maps · Entur
How to register
- Choose a test centre and date in the registration portal (the links above go straight to the centre).
- Pay when you register, usually by bank card in the portal. Registration is binding.
- Bring valid physical ID. The test is taken on a computer at the centre.
Read more in the guide test dates and registration.
What the test costs
In Harstad the test costs NOK 1,000. The municipality sets the price; HK-dir gives NOK 300–1,800 for the citizenship test and NOK 500–1,300 for the social studies test. See what the test costs.
Nearest other test centres
- Andøy · 46 kmNo open registration
- Narvik · 67 kmNext: Wed 2 Dec 2026 (citizenship test)
- Senja · 67 kmNext: Wed 21 Oct 2026 (citizenship test)
- Hadsel · 84 kmNo open registration
- Vågan · 111 kmNext: Fri 27 Nov 2026 (citizenship test)
Common questions about the test in Harstad
When is the next citizenship test in Harstad?
Wednesday 25 November 2026 at Harstad voksenopplæring. The registration deadline is not stated.
What does the test cost in Harstad?
NOK 1,000. You pay when you register.
Where do I take the test in Harstad?
At Harstad voksenopplæring, Bergseng skole. Bergslia 15, 9403 Harstad.
Ready for test day? Take a free timed simulation: 36 tasks in 60 minutes.
Start the free test →Want everything – the full book, the audiobook and unlimited practice? Full access costs NOK 199, paid once.
Source: HK-dir (prove.hkdir.no) via the registration portal, fetched 6 October 2026. Dates and prices can change. Always check the portal before you pay.