Test centre
Citizenship and social studies tests in Molde 2026
The next test in Molde is Wednesday 25 November 2026: the citizenship test (statsborgerprøven). The municipality has one test centre, and the test costs NOK 800.
Practise free before test day. Our own questions, no account.
Start practising free →Want a full timed simulation? Start the free test.
Upcoming dates in Molde
| Test and date | Price | Deadline | Registration |
|---|---|---|---|
| citizenship test | NOK 800 | not stated | Register |
| social studies test | NOK 800 | not stated | Register |
The test centre in Molde

-
Molde voksenopplæringssenter
Romsdalsgata 15, 6415 Molde
Directions: Google Maps · Apple Maps · Entur
How to register
- Choose a test centre and date in the registration portal (the links above go straight to the centre).
- Pay when you register, usually by bank card in the portal. Registration is binding.
- Bring valid physical ID. The test is taken on a computer at the centre.
Read more in the guide test dates and registration.
What the test costs
In Molde the test costs NOK 800. The municipality sets the price; HK-dir gives NOK 300–1,800 for the citizenship test and NOK 500–1,300 for the social studies test. See what the test costs.
Nearest other test centres
- Fræna · 13 kmNo open registration
- Stranda · 50 kmNo open registration
- Kristiansund · 52 kmNext: Fri 30 Oct 2026 (citizenship test)
- Tingvoll · 56 kmNo open registration
- Ålesund · 60 kmNext: Thu 22 Oct 2026 (citizenship test)
Common questions about the test in Molde
When is the next citizenship test in Molde?
Wednesday 25 November 2026, 15:00 at Molde voksenopplæringssenter. The registration deadline is not stated.
What does the test cost in Molde?
NOK 800. You pay when you register.
Where do I take the test in Molde?
At Molde voksenopplæringssenter, Romsdalsgata 15, 6415 Molde.
Ready for test day? Take a free timed simulation: 36 tasks in 60 minutes.
Start the free test →Want everything – the full book, the audiobook and unlimited practice? Full access costs NOK 199, paid once.
Source: HK-dir (prove.hkdir.no) via the registration portal, fetched 6 October 2026. Dates and prices can change. Always check the portal before you pay.