Test centre
Citizenship and social studies tests in Rana 2026
The next test in Rana is Wednesday 11 November 2026: the citizenship test (statsborgerprøven). The municipality has one test centre, and the test costs NOK 930.
Practise free before test day. Our own questions, no account.
Start practising free →Want a full timed simulation? Start the free test.
Upcoming dates in Rana
| Test and date | Price | Deadline | Registration |
|---|---|---|---|
| citizenship test | NOK 930 | not stated | Register |
| social studies test | NOK 930 | not stated | Register |
The test centre in Rana

-
Rana Voksenopplæring
Torggata 2, 8622 Mo i Rana
Directions: Google Maps · Apple Maps · Entur
How to register
- Choose a test centre and date in the registration portal (the links above go straight to the centre).
- Pay when you register, usually by bank card in the portal. Registration is binding.
- Bring valid physical ID. The test is taken on a computer at the centre.
Read more in the guide test dates and registration.
What the test costs
In Rana the test costs NOK 930. The municipality sets the price; HK-dir gives NOK 300–1,800 for the citizenship test and NOK 500–1,300 for the social studies test. See what the test costs.
Nearest other test centres
- Vefsn · 70 kmNext: Thu 26 Nov 2026 (social studies test)
- Alstahaug · 74 kmNo open registration
- Bodø · 110 kmNext: Tue 17 Nov 2026 (citizenship test)
- Værøy · 163 kmNo open registration
- Vestvågøy · 205 kmNext: Wed 9 Dec 2026 (citizenship test)
Common questions about the test in Rana
When is the next citizenship test in Rana?
Wednesday 11 November 2026, 09:00 at Rana Voksenopplæring. The registration deadline is not stated.
What does the test cost in Rana?
NOK 930. You pay when you register.
Where do I take the test in Rana?
At Rana Voksenopplæring, Torggata 2, 8622 Mo i Rana.
Ready for test day? Take a free timed simulation: 36 tasks in 60 minutes.
Start the free test →Want everything – the full book, the audiobook and unlimited practice? Full access costs NOK 199, paid once.
Source: HK-dir (prove.hkdir.no) via the registration portal, fetched 6 October 2026. Dates and prices can change. Always check the portal before you pay.