Test centre
Citizenship and social studies tests in Stord 2026
The next test in Stord is Thursday 22 October 2026: the social studies test (samfunnskunnskapsprøven). The municipality has one test centre, and the test costs NOK 700.
Practise free before test day. Our own questions, no account.
Start practising free →Want a full timed simulation? Start the free test.
Upcoming dates in Stord
| Test and date | Price | Deadline | Registration |
|---|---|---|---|
| social studies test | NOK 700 | not stated | Register |
| social studies test | NOK 700 | not stated | Register |
The test centre in Stord

-
Stord vaksenopplæring
Jens Hystadveg 6 (Telebygget), 5417 Stord
Directions: Google Maps · Apple Maps · Entur
How to register
- Choose a test centre and date in the registration portal (the links above go straight to the centre).
- Pay when you register, usually by bank card in the portal. Registration is binding.
- Bring valid physical ID. The test is taken on a computer at the centre.
Read more in the guide test dates and registration.
What the test costs
In Stord the test costs NOK 700. The municipality sets the price; HK-dir gives NOK 300–1,800 for the citizenship test and NOK 500–1,300 for the social studies test. See what the test costs.
Nearest other test centres
- Bømlo · 18 kmNo open registration
- Vindafjord · 26 kmNext: Thu 12 Nov 2026 (citizenship test)
- Tysvær · 41 kmNext: Wed 18 Nov 2026 (citizenship test)
- Haugesund · 43 kmNext: Thu 19 Nov 2026 (citizenship test)
- Karmøy · 56 kmNext: Thu 5 Nov 2026 (social studies test)
Common questions about the test in Stord
When is the next citizenship test in Stord?
No date has been published right now. Check the registration portal, or see the nearest other test centres above.
What does the test cost in Stord?
NOK 700. You pay when you register.
Where do I take the test in Stord?
At Stord vaksenopplæring, Jens Hystadveg 6 (Telebygget), 5417 Stord.
Ready for test day? Take a free timed simulation: 36 tasks in 60 minutes.
Start the free test →Want everything – the full book, the audiobook and unlimited practice? Full access costs NOK 199, paid once.
Source: HK-dir (prove.hkdir.no) via the registration portal, fetched 6 October 2026. Dates and prices can change. Always check the portal before you pay.