Test centre
Citizenship and social studies tests in Hammerfest 2026
The next test in Hammerfest is Thursday 26 November 2026: the citizenship test (statsborgerprøven). The municipality has one test centre, and the test costs NOK 1,200.
Practise free before test day. Our own questions, no account.
Start practising free →Want a full timed simulation? Start the free test.
Upcoming dates in Hammerfest
| Test and date | Price | Deadline | Registration |
|---|---|---|---|
| citizenship test | NOK 1,200 | not stated | Register |
| social studies test | NOK 1,200 | not stated | Register |
The test centre in Hammerfest

-
Hammerfest voksenopplæringssenter
Elvetun 2, 9603 Hammerfest
Directions: Google Maps · Apple Maps · Entur
How to register
- Choose a test centre and date in the registration portal (the links above go straight to the centre).
- Pay when you register, usually by bank card in the portal. Registration is binding.
- Bring valid physical ID. The test is taken on a computer at the centre.
Read more in the guide test dates and registration.
What the test costs
In Hammerfest the test costs NOK 1,200. The municipality sets the price; HK-dir gives NOK 300–1,800 for the citizenship test and NOK 500–1,300 for the social studies test. See what the test costs.
Nearest other test centres
- Alta · 72 kmNo open registration
- Tromsø · 214 kmNext: Fri 13 Nov 2026 (citizenship test)
- Senja · 270 kmNext: Wed 21 Oct 2026 (citizenship test)
- Andøy · 324 kmNo open registration
- Harstad · 336 kmNext: Wed 25 Nov 2026 (citizenship test)
Common questions about the test in Hammerfest
When is the next citizenship test in Hammerfest?
Thursday 26 November 2026, 10:00 at Hammerfest voksenopplæringssenter. The registration deadline is not stated.
What does the test cost in Hammerfest?
NOK 1,200. You pay when you register.
Where do I take the test in Hammerfest?
At Hammerfest voksenopplæringssenter, Elvetun 2, 9603 Hammerfest.
Ready for test day? Take a free timed simulation: 36 tasks in 60 minutes.
Start the free test →Want everything – the full book, the audiobook and unlimited practice? Full access costs NOK 199, paid once.
Source: HK-dir (prove.hkdir.no) via the registration portal, fetched 6 October 2026. Dates and prices can change. Always check the portal before you pay.